Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.4
Property location
8.9
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.4
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Alma Wanyama
    ke

    Review score

    8.8
    30 September 2018
    One of the staff members was rude and my room number was changed without me being told yet I arrived very late at night. So the key number that was in the key box was not the one I had been sent via email. So I was stranded and had to be assisted with one tenant. Upon inquiring via email why that happens, I was told (by the same staff) that my room number was changed (this is after it took me more than 30mins to enter my apartment after 18hours flight)
    Everything else.
    Jacek
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    30 September 2018

    Well equipped appartment in quiet street, near the bank of Danube

    more shampoo/gel in shower,
    Hard Mattrace
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    27 September 2018

    Highly recommended!

    Shower cubicles could be bigger!
    Excellent apartments, clean and well appointed. Comfortable and good access. Staff friendly and helpful. Supermarkets close by too.
    Jacqueline
    si

    Review score

    9.2
    21 September 2018

    Great apartment near the city centre

    There was a lot of waste in evidence, nespresso coffee pods, excessive detergent used for the laundry, and too much paper with welcome and farewell letters. They need to improve their environmental efforts. The pool was closed for the season even though it was 29 degrees in Vienna, which was disappointing
    The apartment was really clean and well equipped. All the furniture was new. It was comfortable and spacious. The neighbourhood is nice, quiet, beside the river, with shops and restaurants nearby within easy reach of the city centre. There was free parking right outside the apartment. The reception is manned only from 8 until 4 but the people are very courteous and helpful
    Anne
    nz

    Review score

    10
    15 September 2018

    Good value and helpful staff

    Due to the configuration of the cover over the pool we felt that the chlorination levels were too high for us to use it.
    Quiet location accessible to the city. They were very accommodating in allowing us to checkout much later than usual at no extra cost which was a great help to us.
    michael
    nz

    Review score

    6.7
    22 July 2018
    Air con this not work nor did tv
    Swimming pool
    Aryn
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    17 July 2018

    Comfortable accommodation in quiet location close to UN and parks, easy access to the rest of Vienna

    I had to attend a conference at the Vienna International Center. The Apartmenthotel Residenz Donaucity was ideal. I could walk there in less than 15 minutes, and get a taxi or Uber in less than 5. I arrived late, but the property had sent me all the details before hand so that I could access my key through a keybox. The apartment was spotless and had every amenity I could need. It was quiet and the internet worked perfectly. I only used the pool/garden once, but it was very nice and had I had more free time I could see spending more time there relaxing. Groceries, bars, restaurants and nice parks within easy walking distance, and a quick metro/taxi/uber trip into the other parts of Vienna.
    Aysen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 July 2018

    Very comfortable stay

    Swimming pool wasn’t clean unfortunately.
    The apartment was very clean, close to the company I was visiting, only 15 mins to the city centre with train. I extended my stay for another night, the staff handled it very smoothly and transferred my stuff to another room. I appreciated their assistance and would stay here again when I’m back in Vienna.
    wendy
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 July 2018

    Excellent clean well equiped apartment. Excellent location if attending a conference

    I arrived on a Sunday and was not aware that there were no shops open so could not get any food. I found a little café so was able to get some milk and a cheese roll! Would be great if there had been some milk in the fridge on arrival. Was told that the bakery close by was open till 3 but not aware at the time. Otherwise excellent would highly recommend
    The apartment was very clean and comfortable. Air conditioning was put in whilst staying unfortunately the weather wasn't hot enough to us it! I was on the first floor road facing and it was very quite most of the time. Lovely gardens and swimming pool although didn't use it because of weather. As its in the city very quite at weekends and not much open. 10 minute walk to the tube which is best way to get around Vienna. Went for a run most mornings along the Danube. 10 minute walk from the Vienna Centre so excellent location if your attending a conference
    nl

    Review score

    10
    3 July 2018
    Very comfortable apartment fully equipped in a quiet but well connected area.
    Ivana
    hr

    Review score

    9.6
    27 June 2018

    We'll definitely stay again in this great accomodation when in Vienna next time.

    Extra clean apartment with kind but discrete personnel. Great, quiet neighbourhood in a residential zone, next to the Danube promenade suitable for jogging. Very close to metro station, on a line directly connected to the city centre. Free parking in a garage. Refreshing garden with the pool.
    Ji-Fang
    tw

    Review score

    10
    21 June 2018
    This place is awesome. First I have late check-in and the reception provides me another way for checking in by using their mailbox. This is great and easy for those visitors arriving lately. Staffs are friendly and there are lots of stuffs that visitors could use in this apartment. It really makes me feel at home and cozy. I love it quite much and also wanna have a long stay. BTW, there are also gardens and swimming pool for inhabitants to use. The bed is sooo comfortable to sleep. I have nothing else to say but here is the best accommodation for visitors to experience the Vienna’s life.
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tats from Japan
    at

    Review score

    9.2
    4 June 2018

    Very comfortable for family

    sometime difficulty to connect internet
    Very familiar with foreigners: e.g. hotel guide written in several languages, millions of world TV programme.
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    1 June 2018

    Good value for the money.

    Difficulty adjusting the window blinds. Noise from building work next door.
    Facilities and equipment were good
    Daniel SY Ho
    hk

    Review score

    9.2
    29 May 2018

    Thanks, happy stay. Will love Vienna more without its ubiquitous secondhand smoke in public places.

    Without a kettle.
    Tidy, clean, new, facilities, quiet, service, friendly, excellent icecream shop nearby.
    Naka
    jp

    Review score

    10
    17 May 2018
    The apartment is perfect, room is clean, very good maintenance and very kind stuff. I strongly recommend you to stay the apartment.
    Ciprian
    ro

    Review score

    9.2
    10 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Finger
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    7 May 2018

    Perfect place friendly staff. Super.

    A parking space could be in the price of the apartment or for a lower price than at present.
    I arrived on saturday afternoon when the reception desk is not working, but it was any problems. I received instructions about getting my keys by mail and in the garage there was a parking spot with my name on it. The Apartment was very clean. Staff was very nice and friendly. Check-in and check-out without any problems. The apartment is located very close to Donauturm and underground so as to be easily accessible to the city centre. Highly recommended.
    Stefan
    rs

    Review score

    10
    3 May 2018
    My only downside was, that even though they found out my payment didn't went through a week before my arrival, they didn't inform me (I did online payment through Booking and didn't check my balance), so I could prepare and bring extra cash, but they informed on the third day so I needed to withdraw money on the spot. However they were extra nice about the whole thing, so it is just a minor downside.
    I arrived on saturday afternoon when the reception desk is not working, but I had better welcome than in most hotels with working reception. I received instructions about getting my keys by mail and in the garage there was a parking spot with my name on it. Room was clean and smelled great, and on the table was folder with welcoming message, some useful info and area map. Everything was super tidy and organized, with everything you need for comfortable stay. I would recommend it to anyone. Staff was very friendly when I met them. My online payment for some reason didn't went through, so one member of staff needed to come on public holiday so I could pay, but he was extra pleasant about it.
Loading reviews